Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Commissioner Wyse

Left to right: Charles Maughan, Corvallis City Mayor; Pat Malone, Benton County Commissioner; Nancy Wyse, Benton County Commissioner; Val Hoyle, U.S. Representative; Paul Shaffer, Corvallis City Councilor; Hyatt Lytle, Corvallis City Councilor; Xan Augerot, Benton County Commissioner

Nancy Wyse was elected to the Board of Commissioners in November 2020 and took office in January 2021. 

Her prior governmental experience includes serving on the following:

  • Corvallis City Council (2 terms)
  • Benton County Planning Commission
  • Budget Committee 

Wyse currently is the board appointee for the Association of Oregon Counties Governance, Revenue, and Veterans Steering Committee, and Natural Resources Steering Committee and serves on the Community Services Consortium Governing Board; Home, Opportunity, Planning & Equity (HOPE) Advisory Board; Oregon Cascades West Economic Development District Executive Committee; Southern Willamette Valley Groundwater Management Area; Southern Valley Regional Solutions Advisory Committee; and Local Officials Advisory Committee.  Wyse acts as liaison to: Corvallis-Benton County Economic Development Coalition and Economic Vitality Partnership; Corvallis-Benton County Library Advisory Board; Philomath Chamber of Commerce; Historic Courthouse Advisory Committee; Benton County Historic Resources Commission, and the small cities of Adair Village, Monroe, and Philomath.

In her free time, Wyse enjoys baking with her children and engaging in outdoor recreation. 

Contact me:

Commissioner Wyse can be reached by email at or phone at 541-766-6800.

Sheriff Jef Van Arsdall, Captain Joel Goodwin, and Commissioner Wyse unveil the permanent quick response (QR) code that allows the public to access real-time information from the solar array on the roof of the Law Enforcement Building. April 2022.

Left to right: Commissioner Malone, County Administrator Joe Kerby, Commissioner Wyse, and Commissioner Augerot. The Board of Commissioners present Joe Kerby with a picture of the Benton County Courthouse after 5 years of services as the County Administrator.
Commissioners Augerot, Malone and Wyse, and Sheriff Van Arsdall each hold a shovel after breaking ground and the new mental health crisis center in downtown Corvallis.

Left: Commissioners Wyse, Malone, and Augerot attend Malone’s second swearing in ceremony in January 2023. Middle: Commissioner Malone, Joe Kerby, Commissioner Wyse, and Commissioner Augerot present Kerby with a parting gift for his five years of service and dedication as Benton County’s Administrator. March 2023. Right: Commissioners Augerot, Malone, and Wyse stand next to Sheriff Jef Van Arsdall at the ground breaking ceremony for the crisis center. June 2023.

Back to top