

Sustainable Materials Management Plan Task Force As of May 28, 2025

FULL LIST OF TASK FORCE PARTICIPANTS

Local Governments

Commissioner Pat Malone, Benton County
Commissioner Kevin Cameron, Marion County
Bailey Payne, Solid Waste Coordinator, Benton County
Jeff Orlandini, Waste Management Division Director, Lane County
Shane Sanderson, Environmental & Public Health Program Manager, Linn County
Nate Tisdell, Environmental Health Specialist, Linn County
Brian May, Environmental Services Division Manager, Marion County
Lauren Zimmerman Onstad, Sustainable Building & Deconstruction Specialist, City of Portland
Tom Egleston, Policy & Program Development Manager, Metro

State Government

Courtney Flathers, Regional Solutions Coordinator, Governor's Office Elaine Blatt, Senior Program & Policy Analyst (Food), Dept. of Environmental Quality Amanda Ingmire, Senior Policy Analyst (Built Environment), Dept. of Environmental Quality

Experts & Innovators

Sonya Carlson, Executive Director, BRING Recycling
John Deuel, Retired Recycling Manager, Oregon State University
Tim Dooley, Legislative Affairs Manager, Association of Oregon Counties
Kathryn Duvall, Chief of Staff, Environmental Caucus of Oregon Legislature
Jessi Just, Executive Director, Heart of CARTM
Michael Martin, Lobbyist, Oregon League of Cities
Terry McDonald, Executive Director, St. Vincent de Paul
Carly Mick, Director of Sports Product Design, University of Oregon
Amy Roth, Resource Director, Association of Oregon Recyclers
Sydney Tamplin, Oregon State University Graduate Student

Consulting Team

Liz Start, Start Consulting Joel Schoening, Senior Consultant, Resource Recycling Systems Bryce Hesterman, Director of Business Development, Resource Recycling Systems

Benton County Staff

Rick Crager, Assistant County Administrator, Benton County Board of Commissioners Sean McGuire, Sustainability Coordinator, Benton County Board of Commissioners



Sustainable Materials Management Plan Task Force As of May 28, 2025

LIST OF TASK FORCE SUBCOMMITTEE PARTICIPANTS

{Need to discuss who's included. Current assumption is if you attended a meeting or replied to an email/request, you're a participant.}

Built Environment

Sonya Carlson, Executive Director, BRING Recycling
Amanda Ingmire, Senior Policy Analyst (Built Environment), Dept. of Environmental Quality
Shane Sanderson, Environmental & Public Health Program Manager, Linn County
Lauren Zimmerman Onstad, Deconstruction Program Manager, City of Portland
Sean McGuire, Sustainability Coordinator, Benton County Board of Commissioners (Staff)

Food & Organics

Elaine Blatt, Senior Program & Policy Analyst (Food), Dept. of Environmental Quality Maya Buelow, Waste Reduction Specialist, Lane County Elizabeth Cole, Recycling & Waste Reduction Specialist, City of Beaverton Jeanette Hardison, No Food Left Behind, Corvallis Sustainability Coalition Holly Stirnkorb, Waste Prevention and Environmental Services Principal Planner, Metro

Products & Packaging

John Deuel, Retired Recycling Manager, Oregon State University Kathryn Duvall, Chief of Staff, Environmental Caucus of Oregon Legislature Carly Mick, Director of Sports Product Design, University of Oregon

Regional Solid Waste Management

Commissioner Kevin Cameron, Marion County
Commissioner Pat Malone, Benton County
Tom Egleston, Policy & Program Development Manager, Metro
Jessi Just, Executive Director, Heart of CARTM
Brian May, Environmental Services Division Manager, Marion County
Jeff Orlandini, Waste Management Division Director, Lane County
Bailey Payne, Solid Waste Coordinator, Benton County
Nate Tisdell, Environmental Health Specialist, Linn County
Lauren Zimmerman Onstad, Sustainable Building & Deconstruction Specialist, City of Portland