

Sustainable Materials Management Plan Task Force April 14, 2025

FULL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Local Governments

Commissioner Pat Malone, Benton County
Commissioner Kevin Cameron, Marion County
Bailey Payne, Solid Waste Coordinator, Benton County
Jeff Orlandini, Waste Management Division Director, Lane County
Shane Sanderson, Environmental & Public Health Program Manager, Linn County
Nate Tisdell, Environmental Health Specialist, Linn County
Paul Seitz, Solid Waste District Manager, Lincoln County
Brian May, Environmental Services Division Manager, Marion County
Lauren Zimmerman Onstad, Sustainable Building & Deconstruction Specialist, City of Portland
Tom Egleston, Policy & Program Development Manager, Metro

State Government

Courtney Flathers, Regional Solutions Coordinator, Governor's Office Elaine Blatt, Senior Program & Policy Analyst (Food), Dept. of Environmental Quality Amanda Ingmire, Senior Policy Analyst (Built Environment), Dept. of Environmental Quality

Experts & Innovators

Sonya Carlson, Executive Director, BRING Recycling
John Deuel, Formerly Oregon State University
Tim Dooley, Legislative Affairs Manager, Association of Oregon Counties
Kathryn Duvall, Chief of Staff, Environmental Caucus of Oregon Legislature
Jessi Just, Executive Director, Heart of CARTM
Michael Martin, Lobbyist, Oregon League of Cities
Terry McDonald, Executive Director, St. Vincent de Paul
Carly Mick, Director of Sports Product Design, University of Oregon
Amy Roth, Resource Director, Association of Oregon Recyclers
Sydney Tamplin, OSU Graduate Student

Consulting Team

Liz Start, Start Consulting Joel Schoening, Senior Consultant, Resource Recycling Systems Bryce Hesterman, Director of Business Development, Resource Recycling Systems

Additional Staff

Rick Crager, Assistant County Administrator, Benton County Sean McGuire, Sustainability Coordinator, Benton County