

MEETING SUMMARY BENTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Please note: the meeting summary is not the formal meeting record and does not replace official Board Meeting minutes.

Note: Malone was excused from the meeting.

- 1. Opening:
 - 1. Call to Order
 - 2. Introductions
- 2. Review & Approve Agenda

No changes were made to the agenda.

3. **Proclamations**

- 3.1 Proclaiming June 19, 2024 as Juneteenth in Benton County, Proclamation #P2024-013 – John Phillips IV, Linn-Benton NAACP
- **MOTION:** Wyse moved to proclaim June 19, 2024 as Juneteenth in Benton County, Proclamation #P2024-013, Augerot seconded the motion, which <u>carried,</u> <u>2-0.</u>

4. Comments from the Public

No comments were offered.

5. Work Session

5.1 **Public Health Update –** April Holland, Health Services

Discussion only.

5.2 South Corvallis Food Hub Needs Assessment Report – Christopher Jacobs, Corvallis-Benton Economic Development Office; Aliza Tuttle, A Tuttle Consults

Discussion only.

5.3 Presentation of Benton County Elections Integrity Informational Video

– Cory Grogan, Public Information Officer; James Morales, Records and Elections

Discussion only.

- 6. Consent Calendar
 - 6.1 Renewal of Annual Liquor Licenses for Fiscal Year 2024-25
 - 6.2 Approval of the March 19, 2024 Meeting Minutes

6.3 In the Matter of Re/Appointments to the Following Advisory Boards and Committees:

Board or Committee:	Order Number:	Re/Appointees:
Corvallis-Benton County Library Board	D2024-036	Chris McMorran Ari Annachi
Courthouse Preservation Committee	D2024-037	Adrienne Fritze Carol Chin Cornelia Levy- Bencheton David Dodson Roz Keeney
Disposal Site Advisory Committee	D2024-038	Jennifer Field Chuck Gilbert David Hackleman Jeff Morrell Ian McNab Brent Pawlowski Rachel Purcell Matthew Ruettgers Lansing Stout
Economic Development Coalition	D2024-047	Scottie Jones
Enterprise Zone Advisory Committee	D2024-039	Rachel McEneny
Fair Board	D2024-040	Rylee Henderer
Food Service Advisory Committee	D2024-041	Brendon Gilbert John McEvoy
Historic Resources Commission	D2024-042	Brad Anderson Mariapaola Riggo

Mental Health, Addictions and

Developmental Disabilities	50004.040		
Advisory Committee	D2024-043	Alan Acock	
		Elizabeth Hazlewood	
		Haziewoou	
Natural Areas and Parks Board	D2024-044	Bryce Downey	
		Phillip Hays	
		Carol Walsh	
Property Value Appeals Board	D2024-045	David Coulombe	
		Andrew Freborg	
Statewide Transportation Improvement			
Fund Advisory Committee	D2024-046	Greg Gescher	
		Heidi Henry	
		Nick Meltzer	
		Robert Keith	

- 6.4 Authorizing an Application for an Oregon State Parks Local Government Grant for McBee Campground Improvements, Resolution No. R2024-018 – Jesse Ott, Natural Areas, Parks, and Events
- **MOTION:** Wyse moved to approve the Consent Calendar of June 18, 2024. Augerot seconded the motion, which <u>carried, 2-0.</u>
- 7. New Business
 - 7.1 Discussion Regarding Annual Contract with Linn County for Youth Detention Beds – Matt Wetherell, Juvenile Services
- **MOTION:** Wyse moved to approve the Inter-Governmental Agreement between Linn and Benton County to house youth at the Linn/Benton Detention Center. Augerot seconded the motion, which <u>carried, 2-0.</u>
 - **7.2 Modified Proposal for Health Services Structure –** Rick Crager, Assistant County Administrator; April Holland, Health Services; Lacey Mollel, Community Health Centers
- **MOTION:** Wyse moved to approve a modification to the May 2023 proposed health services structure based on the recommendation contained in the staff memorandum dated June 7, 2024. Augerot seconded the motion, which <u>carried, 2-0.</u>

8. Announcements

No announcements were made.

9. Other

No other business was discussed.

10. Adjournment